To enter the 2018 Pinnacle Awards, the majority of the program or tools used must have been carried out between January 1, 2017, and July 31, 2018.

Entries are grouped into three broad categories:

Entries are organized by sub-categories under each of the three main categories.

The Pinnacle Awards categories have been updated this year to match the national PRSA Silver Anvil (Campaigns) and Bronze Anvil (Tactics) Awards.


Click here for a description of each campaigns sub-category.

A1. Community Relations
A2. Content Marketing
A3. Crisis Communications
A4. Events and Observances – More Than Seven Days
A5. Events and Observances – Seven or Fewer Days
A6. Financial Communications
A7. Global Communications
A8. Influencer Marketing To Expand Awareness
A9. Integrated Communications
A10. Internal Communications
A11. Issues Management
A12. Marketing
A13. Most Effective Campaign on a $5,000 To $10,000 Budget
A14. Most Effective Campaign on a Shoe String Budget ($5,000 Or Less)
A15. Most Effective Corporate Social Responsibility Campaign
A16. Multicultural Public Relations
A17. Public Affairs
A18. Public Service
A19. Reputation/Brand Management


Click here for a description of each tactics sub-category.

B1. Best Sponsorship Activation
B2. Most Effective Influencer Promotion
B3. Best SEO
B4. Media Relations
B5. Feature Stories
B6. Blogger Campaigns
B7. Executive Communications
B8. Best Use of Social Stories
B9. Twitter Engagement
B10. Facebook Engagement
B11. YouTube Engagement
B12. Instagram Communications
B13. LinkedIn
B14. Pinterest
B15. New Digital Platform
B16. Mobile App
B17. Best Use of Data/Analytics
B18. Websites
B19. Word-Of-Mouth (Viral, Buzz, Talk Triggers)
B20. Creative Tactics
B21. Annual Reports
B22. Blogs
B23. Digital Newsletters
B24. Digital Publications (Single Issue Newsletters/Booklets/Calendars)
B25. Online Videos
B26. Online Newsroom
B27. Research/Evaluation
B28. Best Use of Branded Content
B29. Webcasts
B30. Innovation in Customer Service
B31. Podcasts
B32. Magazines

Individual Awards

Click here for a description of each of the individual awards.

Newcomer of the Year
PR Practitioner of the Year
Senior PR Practitioner of the Year
Roger Buehrer Lifetime Achievement Award